F. Scott Dueser

President, CEO, and Chairman
First Financial Bankshares, Inc. and First Financial Bank

Scott Dueser started his banking career in 1971 and joined First National Bank of Abilene in 1976. He is president, CEO, and chairman of First Financial Bankshares, Inc. and First Financial Bank

Dueser has served as chairman of the Texas Bankers Association, president of the American Institute of Banking, and chairman of the International Financial Conference. He served on the Texas Tech University Board of Regents from 2005–2009 and was board chairman from 2008–2009.

Dueser received the Rawls College of Business Distinguished Alumni Award from his alma mater. He was named Abilene’s Outstanding Citizen of the Year by the Abilene Chamber of Commerce in 2009. In 2013, he received the Distinguished Alumni Award from the SW Graduate School of Banking. Scott was honored by the Abilene Council, Boy Scouts of America, with the Distinguished Eagle Scout and Distinguished Citizen Award in 2014. In 2015, he was elected to the Texas Bankers Hall of Fame.

In 2019, he was named Distinguished Alumni by the Texas Tech Alumni Association. In 2020, the Texas Tech Board of Regents renamed the Excellence in Banking Program Director Endowment the F. Scott Dueser Chair for Excellence in Banking. He has been honored with the Make Your Mark Award from the Big Brothers Big Sisters Association and the Chairman’s Award from the Abilene Chamber of Commerce. In 2023, he received the Distinguished Banking Service Award from Texas Tech University. Scott currently serves as chairman of the United Way of Abilene Foundation Board, TTU Free Market Institute, and Holy Catholic Church Finance Committee. He is a charter board member for the Hendrick Medical Foundation.

Dueser received a bachelor’s degree in Finance and Accounting from Texas Tech University in 1975 and graduated from the SW Graduate School of Banking at SMU Cox in 1981.